Writing in TSD’s living room

Last night I was with TSD jamming and singing along to his playing. We’ve had some really big ups and downs the last couple of days. I was sitting there with his binder of lyrics of songs he wants to learn and he has put songs I want to learn in there too. Asked him for some blank papers because he’s been encouraging me to compose and write.

Pulled my inspiration from Daughter and Minus the Bear lyrics.

Love, hunt me down

Make me yours

You know how I’m all over town

I put out that trap for you but just got myself caught

Caught up in you

Longing for more of those sweet little things you let slip every once in a while

I remember the first time you called me darling

Leave a Reply

